Bank Holiday
Home » Bank Holiday
14 January 2020 Tuesday Makar Sakranti Gujarat
19 February 2020 Wednesday Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Maharashtra
21 February 2020 Friday Mahashivratri Gujarat / Maharastra
10 March 2020 Tuesday Holi-Dhuleti Gujarat / Maharashtra
25 March 2020 Wednesday Gudhi Padva / Chetichand Maharastra
02 April 2020 Thursday Shree Ram Navmi Gujarat / Maharashtra
06 April 2020 Monday Shree Mahavir Jayanti Gujarat / Maharashtra
10 April 2020 Friday Good Friday Maharashtra
14 April 2020 Tuesday Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti Maharashtra
01 May 2020 Friday Maharastra Din Maharashtra
07 May 2020 Thursday Buddha Pournima Maharashtra
25 May 2020 Monday Ramzan Id Gujarat / Maharashtra
01 August 2020 Saturday Bakri Id Gujarat / Maharastra
03 August 2020 Monday Rakshabandhan Gujarat
15 August 2020 Saturday Independence Day Gujarat / Maharashtra
02 October 2020 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Gujarat / Maharastra
30 October 2020 Friday Id-E-Milad Gujarat / Maharashtra
31 October 2020 Saturday Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti  Gujarat
16 November 2020 Monday New Year Day Gujarat / Maharashtra
30 November 2020 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti Maharashtra
25 December 2020 Friday Christmas Gujarat/Maharashtra
       

The following days have not been notified as General Holiday as they fall on SUNDAY, 2nd Saturday and 4th Saturday

26 January 2020 Sunday Republic Day
16 August 2020 Sunday Parsi New Year (Pateti)
22 August 2020 4th Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi / Jain Samvatsari
30 August 2020 Sunday Moharum
25 October 2020 Sunday Dusshera (Vijaya Dashmi)
14 November 2020 2nd Saturday Diwali
     

The Government of Gujarat and Maharashtra are also pleased to declares 1st April every year, 1941 to be Public Holiday for Banks, Pay and Accounts Office, Treasury / Sub-Treasury Offices only in the State of Gujarat to enable them to close yearly accounts.

Gujarat